RED LIGHT DISTRICT

From her ears
dangled
wrecking balls
swinging
good old
Africans
from trees.
She pounded
a hapless
bubble-gum
pa-san pa-san
between
jaws of steel
in an industrial mill
and popped
an accomplished
bubble
in my face
through the window
of my
old Honda.
Were those
warts?
Something
a limp
in
my trousers
quickly
dismissed
lined the top
of her breasts
and
her makeup ran
past
the Oba’s gates
the irreverent
bastard flood;
when
she stuck
a hand out
the skin
of it
pulled together
children
to whom
ojuju
just made
a most sudden
appearance.
Short time
meant
when I came
she left
her eyes
widening
a cross-field
Rooney pass
to make sure
do you
understand?
On the stroke
of
an hour
bent double
like
a horse-shoe
magnet
she declared
me
impotent
ran away
pulling
a red top
down
kerosene mango
breasts
legs
in the manner
of an X
threatening
to tip
over.
Well
there
I was
shorts pooled
round
my ankles
a cocky grin
on
my face
a stiff
greasiness
poking
from my middle
hands
addressing
my waist
like
a teapot.

One thought on “RED LIGHT DISTRICT

Have your say

